A New Beginning

For those of you that don’t know me, my name is Jill.  I used to have a blog over at blogspot but it has left my grasp.  It’s floating around somewhere in cyberspace but I cannot tend to it.  So I find myself here.  At Word Press.  A new home.  I am hoping, a happy home.

 

A brief introduction.  I am a 50 something year old, single woman that has two (adult, technically) children.  They are my life.  I am a paraprofessional and deal with special needs students on a daily basis.  I learn far more from them than they do from me.

 

Life can be stressful as I bring the bacon home and fry it up too.  I always try to keep a sense of humor and my hobbies are writing, amateur photography, rubber stamping and a little gardening.

 

I will be a sporadic blogger, I’m afraid but life sometimes gets in the way of how I like to spend my time.  I bet most of you can relate to that!  None the less, I look forward to getting to know you and am looking forward to sharing my life with you too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A New Beginning

  1. Kayla says:

    Yay! You are back! You will have to let me know how you like word press. I have been having trouble with Blogger today….it keeps telling me that I have exceed my free picture storage on Picasa. I just recently installed Picasa to look at someone else’s albums. Anyway….still trying to figure it out…but, in the mean time it won’t let me post any pictures to my blog!

  2. oooohhhhh Jill, I have missed you so much. Good luck with your new “place”, chillin’ with Jill, that’s the way it should be!

  3. Valerie says:

    I am glad you are writing again! Love, Valerie

  4. Dianna says:

    YAY!! So glad you’re back! Thanks for commenting on my blog today. Have a great weekend!

  5. Kim says:

    Hi – Jill…. Happy Thanksgiving! I’m down in Florida at Sheri’s. Glad you are starting your blog again.

  6. Buttons says:

    Oh I am so glad I found you, I wish you the best on this new blog. HUGS B

Leave a Reply

