Daily Prompt

As I start over with my blogging, I’ve elected to try something new.  Word Press offers a daily prompt for inspiration.  I think I’d like to give it a try.

Today’s prompt:  Go to page 82 of the current book you are reading.  Select the 3rd full sentence and incorporate it into your post.  My sentence: “No one’s going to tell you the truth.”

What a thought-provoking sentence. Do people tell us the truth?  I think many of us have wondered this ourselves.  I know that I have.  It happens in relationships, buying a car, during a job interview, during newscasts, or reading the Black Friday sales circulars.

Do people tell us the truth?  I’d like to hope so.  Without that hope, it would be a very sad and scary place.  We have to trust.  Yet, we must also weigh out what we are being told.  We must educate ourselves and trust our instincts, don’t you think?  We can’t control what others do but we can control how we react.

What a great world we’d live in if we all chose one simple rule.  To tell the truth.  It’s a motto I can live with.

About jillymaddy

I'm a 50's something single mom of two special needs kids that I adore to the moon and back. This is my story of our highs and lows.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

